CLIENT REVIEWS

Dont just take my word, listen to my happy clients.

“Reaching out to Ms. Nechay was the only good decision I made during my run in with the law. I was arrested for urinating in public and public intoxication. She immediately dove into my case by learning local laws and jurisdiction in a state where she does not practice. She obtained my arrest report and Police car/body cam footage of the arrest. She found multiple discrepancies between the Police report and the actual events that unfolded. She quickly contacted the prosecutor who oversaw my case and convinced him to dismiss all charges before my appointed court date. I was required to inform my employer of the arrest and charges. Ms. Nechay provided several hours of her time to help coach me how to deal with that dicey process. I could not have asked for a better outcome both legally and with my employer. I am sincerely grateful for her diligent and effective efforts. If you find yourself requiring legal help, she is the attorney to call.”

Thomas S. | June 18, 2017

“Valery gave her full attention to my case. She took the time to explain the process, my options, and help me understand how to navigate my life during a difficult and painful time. She is an outstanding legal professional and the one to call should you find yourself in legal trouble.”

Kelly F. | June 30, 2017

“I endorse this lawyer. A passionate and skilled advocate ready for a challenge. An attorney who will fight for you!” 
Attorney D.L. Rencher

“At the cutting edge of justice.”

Judge Crompton

San Francisco Superior Court

“Valery help me out tremendously. Her ability to think quickly and approach my sensitive issues with empathy and professionalism and Being aggressive advocate in my defense got my case dismissed. Thank you Valery.”

Chicarrito H.

“My experience with Valery Nechay was a life-learning lesson. There was a complaint filed against me, which I never experienced before, and I was prepared to give my statement without legal representation. I opted to get legal consultation from Valery to ensure the issue would be simple enough for me to handle. Little did I know, the complaint had the potential chance to ruin my life if I chose to tackle the issue on my own. Valery explained the worst scenario of being arrested, losing my job as well as my credibility. I am so thankful for her legal advice because the planned statement I was going to present would not be sufficient to dismiss the case. It was a very sensitive subject for me to share even to Valery but she displayed professionalism and empathy for my case giving me comfort that everything was going to be okay. Thank you so much Valery Nechay, I highly recommend you to anyone in need of a good attorney.”
JLC

“Because of Valerie’s quick thinking and actions she was able to track down the crucial and exonerating video surveillance before arraignment, which would have expired in another day. This was a critical piece for our case being dismissed. Valerie kept us informed on every step. Thank you Valerie for a great work!”
Yelena M.

      We consulted with Ms. Nechay regarding a civil rights issue involving a family member.  She is knowledgeable, professional, personable and highly competent in her law practice.  She is also respectful and compassionate and takes the time to build rapport with clients.

    I recommend her services to prospective clients, family members and others seeking a fair resolution to a legal challenge.  In our case, she secured the desired outcome and spent the necessary time to inform our family about the legal issues and her strategy to address them.  She does her homework and it pays off!

    She has also distinguished herself nationally as one of the top ranked attorneys under age 40, and she clearly deserves this recognition.

    thumb Miriam S.
    4/24/2018

      I am very grateful to have met Valery through another colleague of her. She helped me with a new law called the C.A.R.E act law which seals ones records if he/she has no conviction off of any charges or arrests. As this legislation is new, Valery represented me at the time where only a very few and handful of attorneys are working on this. I was furious to get this done asap and Valery worked on the petition in a very efficient manner yet smoothly and expeditiously. The hearing was concluded in favor of my rights. Valery was knowledgeable, confident, and very attentive to my questions and supportive to my cause.
    And above all that, she continues to extend her advice even after the case is closed.

    I would not hesitate recommending her to any friend or relative of need.

    thumb M. H.
    4/15/2018

      I've always believed that everything happens for a reason, but that's hard to keep in mind when your facing multiple violent felonies/misdemeanor for a crime you didn't  commit. Valery was definitely a blessing in  disguise for me and my family. I had already had a lawyer when I found Valery through yelp; her excellent reviews and calming way she spoke to me instantly made me want a consultation. She made it very  convenient  for us to meet for the first time. After explaining to her my multiple cases in two different counties, she was very honest, direct and immediately made me realize she was the one. That day I fired my previous lawyer, who by the way did absolutely nothing for me or my case.

    Valery always kept me updated on what was going on with my case. She was always professional and on time for court. She did more for my case in 1 month then my last lawyer did in the 6months I obtained him. She was very fair with pricing and flexible when it came time to a payment arrangement. She was also able to exonerate my bail which was a huge relief for me. After everything was said and done I was able to get a trespass with no jail time! Very Big and an absolute win for me. I love Valery and will forever appreciate what she did for me.

    thumb Melissa J.
    4/03/2018

      Valery is superb. I came to her office abxious about my case and immediately she reassured that she could solve the problem. Throughout the entire process she was readily available for any questions and concerns. Valery is an extraordinary attorney, so much so that she was able to get my case dismissed before filing. Highly recommend!

    thumb Ari D.
    2/09/2018

      I needed a lawyer to navigate the legal system for a case that was dismissed, but still on my records. I called some lawyers and they did not seem confident about being able to seal my records or even willing to hear the whole story. Then I found Valery and just by talking to her I felt she empathized with me, she was concerned about how this dismissed case will affect my future employment because of discrimination. She was knowledgeable on how to proceed with my case and produced a great defense backed up by my innocence, research based on ethics and new laws enacted for people in my situation. I'm happy to say we won the case because of her hard work and because she cared about my best interest. No matter what kind of defense you will need, Valery will deliver  expertise and confidence.

    thumb Joann G.
    1/03/2018

      I am very grateful that I found Ms. Valery to help me fight my case.  She is very kind, passionate & dedicated on what she does.  She made me feel like I am not just a client but also a friend that she got its back throughout the fight.  She is trustworthy, dependable, detail oriented, & at last she has the heart to do everything that she can for her client to win his/her case.

    I will definitely be her comeback client and recommend her to anyone that I know that will need her help!

    Thank you for all that you did for me Ms. Valery! I wish you all the best! It was a pleasure working with you!

    thumb Ann A.
    12/19/2017

CONTACT VALERY

At the heart of my practice is the belief that every person, regardless of the crime he or she are accused of, is entitled to a defense.

9 + 15 =